Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

DIM GRAY - Flown (Digipak CD)

(Code: 20678)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
DIM GRAY - Flown (Digipak CD)Debut album released by Norwegian art rock trio Dim Gray
Format: CD / Cat No: GDR006 / Released: 11/06/2021

Track Listing: 1. Again / 2. The Wave We Thought We’d Ride Forever / 3. Closer / 4. Ráth / 5. Wandering / 6 . Flown / 7. Light Anew / 8. Yore / 9. Song For E. / 10. Dreamer’s Disease / 11. Ouroboros / 12. Black Sun / 13. Again – Live (bonus track) / 14. Song For E. – Live (bonus track) / 15. Paper Bird – Extended Version (bonus track) / 16. Wakeless (CD exclusive bonus track)

More information: The ambitious debut album by Oslo based Dim Gray has garnered universal praise, with critics lauding its unique sound and impressive scope. A concept album structured as one continuous story, the album tells a vivid tale of loss and loneliness that twists and turns. Quiet, intimate moments are contrasted by sections of massive soundscapes containing varied and colourful instrumentation. Rooted in the near-constants of aching vocals and trembling guitars, the album weaves its way from strings-infused chamber pop through dark indie folk into grandiose art rock.