Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

CYAN - Pictures From The Other Side (2023) (CD+DVD)

(Code: 20995)
£ 13.99
More stock on the way
Add to cart
CYAN - Pictures From The Other Side (2023) (CD+DVD)Re-written, extended and completely re-imagined 1994 album by new line-up. Highly recommended!
Format: CD / Cat No: TMRSE1123 / Released: 17/11/2023

Track Listing: CD: 1. Broken Man / 2. Pictures From The Other Side / 3. Solitary Angel / 4. Follow The Flow / 5. Tomorrow’s Here Today / 6. Nosferatu

DVD: 1. Full album in Dolby Digital and dts 5.1 surround / 2. Promo videos / 3. The Quiet Room session (live acoustic performance): 1. I Defy The Sun / 2. Don’t Turn Away / 3. Call Me / 4. Man Amongst Men/The Sorceror / 5. Snowbound / 6. For King And Country

More information: Cyan was originally formed by Rob Reed (Magenta) when in school, back in 1983. After recording some demos at a local studio, the band went their separate ways. Years later, those demos led to the release of ‘For King And Country’ on the Dutch SI music label. The SI label also released the original version of 'Pictures From The Other Side' in 1994.

The excellent F2 / Festival Music label released a compilation of Cyan tracks called 'Remastered' in 1997 that included remixed versions of both 'For King And Country' and 'Nosferatu'. A second compilation was released in 1999 called 'Echoes'.

A third and final studio CD by Cyan was released on the F2 Music label in 1999 called 'The Creeping Vine'. Despite excellent reviews, following the release, the project was shelved, and Rob went on to form Magenta, working with the F2 Music to launch a number of releases by the new band.

20 years later Rob Reed, along with a killer line-up, decided to brush off the cobwebs and release a completely re-worked version of the ‘For King And Country’ album.

This new release is their take on the second Cyan album 'Pictures From The Other Side'. This version contains 6 songs, including the epic 17 minute track ‘Nosferatu’, and is accompanied by a DVD with a full 5.1 surround mix of the album and a live acoustic performance (The Quiet Room session) of songs from ‘For King And County’.

The Quiet Room session consists of Rob, Luke and Pete performing tracks from ‘For King And Country’ in a relaxed studio setting. It runs in at 50 minutes and is beautifully captured with state of the art cameras. Rob is playing grand piano, Luke on electric guitar and Pete is playing saxophone and whistles in between singing. It depicts a totally different vibe to the studio album and is a fantastic addition to any fan’s collection.

Line-up: Robert Reed (Magenta / Kompendium / Sanctuary / Chimpan A) / Dan Nelson (Godsticks / Magenta) / Peter Jones (Tiger Moth Tales / Camel / Francis Dunnery’s It Bites) / Luke Machin (Maschine / The Tangent / Karnataka / Francis Dunnery’s It Bites)

ALL CUSTOMERS BUYING THIS CD WILL BE ENTERED INTO A DRAW TO WIN ONE OF FIVE SUPER RARE ORIGINAL COLOUR PROMOTIONAL POSTERS (30cm x 42cm) FROM 1994. (NOTE: Due to the age of the posters, they are a little worn and have been folded).