Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

CROFT BENJAMIN - We Are Here To Help

(Code: 21198)
£ 11.49
More stock on the way
Add to cart
CROFT BENJAMIN - We Are Here To HelpNew album by British Prog keyboardist, music producer and songwriter with many superb guests!
Format: CD / Cat No: GRM001CD / Released: 03/05/2024

Track Listing: 1. The Age Of Magrathea / 2. We Are Here To Help / 3. You Made Me Miss / 4. Caught In The Flypaper / 5. Same Siders / 6. Wrestling With Plato / 7. Lower Moat Manor / 8. She Flies Softly On

More information: New album by British Prog keyboardist, music producer and songwriter Benjamin Croft, featuring Simon Phillips, Marco Minnemann, Billy Sheehan, Stu Hamm, Jeff Scott Soto, Greg Howe, Mike Stern and Frank Gambale and more.

Following the critically acclaimed "10 Reasons To…" (2019) and "Far And Distant Things" (2021), versatile British keyboard virtuoso Benjamin Croft returns with his third album "We Are Here To Help". An epic blend of progressive rock and metal pushing further the boundaries of musical and sonic excellence.

"This is a personal and social commentary on life in the 21st century. The title refers to the balance of light and darkness in us all. This new project marks a big change to what I have previously released. This collection of songs represent a return to what initially inspired me to become a musician, combined with my current musical vision. I certainly feel music has a healing quality and "WeAre Here To Help" is my contribution." (Benjamin Croft)

Eight tracks, including four vocal pieces, featuring the talents of Jeff Scott Soto (Sons of Apollo, Journey, Yngwie Malmsteen, Art Of Anarchy), and Lynsey Ward (Exploring Birdsong) on vocals, Greg Howe (Michael Jackson, Christina Aguilera, Rihanna), Mike Stern (Blood Sweat and Tears, Jaco Pastorius, Yellowjackets, Brecker Brothers) , Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry), Frank Gambale (Chick Corea) and Carter Arrington on guitar, Billy Sheehan (Steve Vai, David Lee Roth, Mr Big, Winery Dogs,…), Stu Hamm (Steve Vai, Joe Satriani), Dave Marks (Carl Palmer, Hans Zimmer, Paul Gilbert, Robert Plant) and, Flo Moore on bass, Simon Phillips (Protocol, Jeff Beck, TOTO, Gary Moore, Judas Priest, and Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Joe Satriani, Paul Gilbert, Steven Wilson) on drums.

The album was recorded over a period of two years, in London at The Church Studios, Sleeper Sounds and Greystoke Studio and in several locations in the US, then mixed by the legendary Stephen W Tayler (Kate Bush, Rush) at Real World Studios and mastered by Barry Grint (David Bowie, Prince) at AIR Studios.

A total of 16 different keyboard instruments have been used on these tracks including Minimoog, Prophet 10, Yamaha CS80, Roland Jupiter 8, and Hammond B3.

The artwork was designed by Hugh Syme (Rush, Dream Theater).