Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

COSMOGRAF - The Unreasonable Silence

(Code: 18451)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
COSMOGRAF - The Unreasonable Silence5th album from 2016 featuring guests Nick D’Virgilio, Nick Beggs and Dave Meros
Format: CD / Cat No: COS06 / Released: 13/06/2016

Track Listing: 1. Echo $Abduction / 2. This Film Might Change Your Life / 3. Plastic Men / 4. Arcade Machine / 5. RGB / 6. Four Wall Euphoria / 7. The Uniform Road / 8. The Silent Field / 9. Relativity / 10. The Unreasonable Silence

More information: Cosmograf’s fifth release is an existential concept album with an alien theme, based on the essay ‘The Myth of Sisyphus’ by the French philosopher Albert Camus. Robin Armstrong twists the story to portray a modern character that has become disillusioned with his own life to the point that he believes his destiny may reside in another world.

"It's essentially a more modern re-telling of Camus’s writings about mankind’s struggle to understand the universe and our role within it”, says the concept’s creator Robin Armstrong. “Camus described man standing face to face with the irrational, longing for happiness and reason which leads to a confrontation between the human need and the unreasonable silence of the world.”

As with previous Cosmograf albums, the concept is played out with a very cinematic feel and explores the themes of paranoia, social withdrawal and conformity, and ultimately the search for meaning in our own existence.

The Unreasonable Silence features guest appearances by Nick D’Virgilio, Nick Beggs, Dave Meros and Rachael Hawnt as well as a number of voice acting contributions.