Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

COSMOGRAF - The Man Left In Space

(Code: 16666)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
COSMOGRAF - The Man Left In SpaceConcept CD from Cosmograf featuring many guests!
Format: CD / Released: 11/02/2013

Track Listing: 1. How Did I Get Here? / 2. Aspire, Achieve / 3. The Good Earth Behind Me / 4. The Vacuum That I Fly Through / 5. This Naked Endeavour / 6. We Disconnect / 7. Beautiful Treadmill / 8. The Man Left In Space / 9. When The Air Runs Out

More information: ‘The Man Left in Space’ is a concept album exploring the themes of aspiration, achievement, and the failures that our quest sometimes brings. The story is played out against the analogous theme of a doomed space mission, launched in a bid to save mankind. The story provides a metaphor for the perils of success, such as boredom, isolation, unhappiness and ultimately failure…

The 9 track progressive rock album draws on many past and contemporary influences in music, and takes a journey into the unknown to feed the imagination, and appetite of the listener of intelligent music. It features a number of special guests from the progressive rock community including Nick D’Virgilio (Spock’s Beard/Big Big Train), Dave Meros (Spock’s Beard), Matt Stevens, Greg Spawton (Big Big Train), Simon Rogers, Steve Dunn (Also Eden), Lee Abraham (The Lee Abraham Band), Luke Machin (The Tangent/Maschine) and Dave Ware.

CD album full colour artwork, jewel cased CD with 16 page booklet.