Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

COHEED & CAMBRIA - In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3

(Code: 19102)
£ 7.99
In Stock
Add to cart
COHEED & CAMBRIA - In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3Second studio album and the 2003 follow-up to their 'The Second Stage Turbine Blade'
Format: CD / Cat No: 9399700119237 / Released: 07/10/2003

Track Listing: 1. The Ring in Return / 2. In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3 / 3. Cuts Marked in the March of Men / 4. Three Evils (Embodied in Love and Shadow) / 5. The Crowing / 6. Blood Red Summer / 7. The Camper Velourium I: Faint of Hearts / 8. The Camper Velourium II: Backend of Forever / 9. The Camper Velourium III: Al the Killer / 10. A Favor House Atlantic / 11. The Light & the Glass / 12. 21:13

More information: Coheed and Cambria is an American progressive rock band from Nyack, New York, formed in 1995. The band consists of Claudio Sanchez (lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards), Travis Stever (lead guitar, backing vocals), Josh Eppard (drums, keyboards, backing vocals), and Zach Cooper (bass, backing vocals) The group's music incorporates aspects of progressive rock, pop, heavy metal, and post-hardcore.

The 2003 follow-up to Coheed and Cambria’s 'The Second Stage Turbine Blade', the album is the second installment of a tetralogy about the ongoing saga of the Keywork in The Amory Wars. The Amory Wars is also the name of the graphic novel series written by lead singer Claudio Sanchez that details the events foretold in greater detail. There are three notable singles on this album: "A Favor House Atlantic", "Blood Red Summer" and "In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3".

The album peaked at #52 on the Billboard 200 and has sold over 500,000 copies and is RIAA certified Gold. Entertainment Weekly described it as being one of the top five key albums in the new prog genre