Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

C:LIVE COLLECTIVE (THE) - The Age Of Insanity + The City Is London

(Code: 21072)
£ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart
C:LIVE COLLECTIVE (THE) - The Age Of Insanity + The City Is LondonThe debut solo release by the project created by Clive Mitten (bass player with Twelfth Night)
Format: CD / Cat No: BUM001/BUM002 / Released: 01/03/2018

Track Listing: CD 1 - The Age Of Insanity: 1. The Fifth Estate - Part One (The Dictator Speaks) (11:50) / 2. The Fifth Estate – Part Two (Instrumental) (11:20) / 3. The Fifth Estate - Part Three (Instrumental) (17:15) / 4. The Fifth Estate - Part Four (Instrumental) (14:15) / 5. This City Is London (05:01)

CD 2 - The City Is London EP: 1. This City Is London - Gospel Mix (05.05) / 2. This City Is London - Beat Breaker Remix Ft. Mc Raff (05.34) / 3. This City Is London - Arrangement For Strings (Instrumental) (05:43) / 4. This City Is London - Progzilla Danger Monkey Remix (06:44)

More information: The Age of Insanity is the first of a series of linked releases from the band in 2018. At its heart is Clive Mitten’s new hour long four-part opus, The Fifth Estate, which will reappear in the autumn in its full vocal version. Here it comprises a fully revised vocal version of We Are Sane (Part One) and specially arranged instrumental mixes of Parts Two to Four. The CD is completed by a new version of This City set in London.

Music written, arranged and produced by Clive Mitten. Lyrics by Geoff Mann (The Fifth Estate – Part One) and Geoff Mann/Clive Mitten (This City is London).

Line-up: Stephen Bennett: Piano and keyboards, James Mann: Vocals (This City Is London) and backing vocals, Clive Mitten: keyboards, orchestrations, bass, lead and acoustic guitars, drum and percussion programming, noises and effects, Fudge Smith: Drums, Mark Spencer: Guitars, vocals (The Fifth Estate – Part One), additional vocals (This City is London) and backing vocals.

This City Is London is a 4-track EP comprising four very different mixes of the track that closes the Age Of Insanity album. It is presented in a simple gatefold sleeve. Line-up: Clive Mitten: All instruments, James Mann, Mark Spencer, The House Gospel Choir, MC Raff: Vocals.