Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

CIRCUS MAXIMUS - Havoc (Limited Edition 2 CD)

(Code: 18339)
£ 11.99
CIRCUS MAXIMUS - Havoc (Limited Edition 2 CD)4th album of prog metal with anthemic melodies, groove and heavy riffing!
Format: CD / Cat No: FRCD724S / Released: 18/03/2016

Track Listing: CD 1: 1. The Weight / 2. Highest Bitter / 3. Havoc / 4. Pages / 5. Flames / 6. Loved Ones / 7. After The Fire / 8. Remember / 9. Chivalry / 10. Loath (Bonus Track deluxe edition only) / CD 2: 1. Forging (live) / 2. Namaste (live) / 3. The One (live) / 4. Arrival Of Love (live) / 5. Abyss (live) / 6. Alive (live) / 7. Game Of Life (live) / 8. Last Goodbye (live)

More information: “Havoc” is Circus Maximus’ highly anticipated fourth studio album and one that will certainly make a huge impact on the Progressive Metal scene. The band’s musical formula is not easy to pull off. Excellent musicianship, singer Michael Eriksen with a powerful voice, and hooks, anthemic melodies, and enough groove and heavy riffing to satisfy any prog metal fan!

The theme on this new album is about moments and experiences in life that lead to love and hate. Metaphorically, it's about succumbing to fire and striving to cope with the aftermath of decisions when overshadowed by the love we have for others and ourselves.

Musically the band offers the usual mixture of very heavy moments intertwined with extremely accessible melodies. Songs like “Pages”, the opener “The Weight”, “After the Fire“ and “Remember” show the full range of the Circus Maximus sound. Still, the album has very heavy songs (“Havoc”) and slow and melodic moments (“Loved Ones”) too.