Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

CHRONICLES OF FATHER ROBIN - The Songs & Tales of Airoea – Book 3

(Code: 21052)
£ 13.99
In Stock
Add to cart
CHRONICLES OF FATHER ROBIN - The Songs & Tales of Airoea – Book 3Norwegian prog-rock supergroup, with members from Wobbler, Tusmørke, Jordsjø and more!
Format: CD / Cat No: KAR262CD / Released: 23/02/2024

Track Listing: 1. Magical Chronicle (6:09) / 2. Skyslumber (7:26) / 3. Cloudship (6:57) / 4. Empress of the Sun (4:47) / 5. Lost in the Palace Gardens (7:58) / 6. The Great Storm (1:04)

More information: The Chronicles of Father Robin is a Norwegian prog-rock supergroup, with members hailing from Norway’s symphonic prog kings Wobbler, the ever non-definable Tusmørke, seasoned post-rockers The Samuel Jackson Five and the elusive prog gem that is Jordsjø. “The Songs & Tales of Airoea”, 30 years in the making, is a cohesive triple concept album with 18 songs set in an alternate archaic world for over a period of three decades. This is the third album of the trilogy - “Book 3: Magical Chronicle (Ascension)”.

The Chronicles of Father Robin emerged from the remains of the band Fangorn back in 1993- 94, mainly inspired by the classic bands and albums of the early 1970s progressive music scene, alongside contemporary bands like Änglagård, Anekdoten, White Willow and Landberk.