Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19096)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
CAVANAGH DANIEL - MonochromeAnathema's pioneering songwriter Daniel Cavanagh releases his new solo album "Monochrome"
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE281 / Released: 13/10/2017

Track Listing: 1. The Exorcist (6:43) / 2. This Music (4:50) / 3. Soho (7:39) / 4. The Silent Flight Of The Raven Winged Hours (9:03) / 5. Dawn (2:42) / 6. Oceans Of Time (8:14) / 7. Some Dreams Come True (8:34)

More information: Monochrome is inspired by internal reflections on love and loss, making it a deeply personal album. Cavanagh elaborates: “The album has a late night, candlelit feeling, evoking the light of dusk as the summer sun sinks below the horizon, setting the scene for thoughts and meditations that many people will relate to.

“A lot of this material could easily have made it on to the last Anathema album or any future album; that's how highly the band rate it. There are several highlights: "The Exorcist" and "The Silent Flight of the Raven Winged Hours" are among some of my best works of the last decade. Taking them from the band was not an easy decision but I am glad; they're so personal as to not need more input.”

Riding the waves of his success with Anathema’s latest album The Optimist, Daniel has also brought in Anneke Van Giersbergen – ex-vocalist for The Gathering, and the exceptionally talented Anna Phoebe provides also violin on three of the album tracks.