Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

AYREON - Into The Electric Castle (2 CD)

(Code: 18718)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
AYREON - Into The Electric Castle (2 CD)Excellent re-issue of the 3rd album released under the Ayreon name
Format: CD / Cat No: MTR74952 / Released: 27/01/2017

Track Listing: CD 1: Welcome to the New Dimension / 2. Isis and Osiris / 3. Amazing Flight / 4. Time Beyond Time / 5. The Decision Tree (We're Alive) / 6. Tunnel of Light / 7. Across The Rainbow Bridge / CD 2: The Garden Of Emotions / 2. Valley of the Queens / 3. The Castle Hall / 4. Tower of Hope / 5. Cosmic Fusion / 6. The Mirror Maze / 7. Evil Devolution / 8. The Two Gates / 9. "Forever" of the Stars / 10. Another Time, Another Space

More information: Ayreon, the main project by Prog-Mastermind Arjen Lucassen, signed to a new label in 2016 and his catalog albums are now being re-issued. The third Ayreon release is a 100+ minute double album and it tells a continuous story. Eight archetypal characters from different historical eras suddenly find themselves in another dimension, where they are subjects in an experiment being conducted by an alien race. This album features guest appearances by Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gentle Storm, The Gathering), Sharon den Adel (Within Temptation) and Fish (Marillion).