Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

AYREON - Ayreon Universe (Artbook Gold foil edition: 2CD + 2DVD + Blu-ray)

(Code: 19235)
£ 43.99
AYREON - Ayreon Universe (Artbook Gold foil edition: 2CD + 2DVD + Blu-ray)A unique performance featuring 16 singers, 28 songs, and over 2 hour performance!
Format: CD / Cat No: 0819873016489 / Released: 30/03/2018

Track Listing: 1. Prologue / 2. Dreamtime / 3. Abbey Of Synn / 4. River Of Time / 5. The Blackboard / 6. The Theory Of Everything / 7. Merlin's Will / 8. Waking Dreams / 9. Dawn Of A Million Souls / 10. Valley Of The Queens / 11. Ride The Comet / 12. Star Of Sirrah / 13. Comatose / 14. Loser / 15. And The Druids Turned To Stone

1. The Two Gates / 2. Into The Black Hole / 3. Actual Fantasy / 4. Computer Eyes / 5. Magnetism / 6. Age Of Shadows / 7. Intergalactic Space Crusaders / 8. Collision / 9. Everybody Dies / 10. The Castle Hall / 11. Amazing Flight in Space / 12. Day Eleven: Love / 13. The Eye Of Ra

Disc 3: DVD (full show)

Disc 4: DVD bonus material

Disc 5: Blu-ray (full show + bonus material)

Includes: 44-page book with photos and commentary witten by Arjen Lucassen

Sound Blu-ray: DTS-MA 5.1, PCM 2.0 (extras DD 2.0 only)
Sound DVD: DD 5.1/2.0 (extras DD 2.0 only)

More information: Ayreon Universe is the best of Ayreon Live - A unique performance featuring 16 singers, 28 songs, 2+ hour performance, 9000+ fans and a special appearance by Arjen Lucassen. All of this captured by 30 cameras! It’s proof that you should never say “never”. After creating rock operas in the studio for more than 20 years, prog mastermind Arjen Lucassen, aka Ayreon, finally took his Universe to the stage in September 2017. Three shows sold out within hours after announcing.

Fans from all corners of the world flocked to the 013 venue in Tilburg, the Netherlands to see this long-awaited show live. This unique performance features 16 singers, 28 songs, an 8 piece band and a special appearance by Arjen. The duration of the show was more than 2 hours.

It was filmed with 30 cameras for DVD and Blu-ray with 5.1 surround audio, an extensive list of extras, including a behind-the-scenes documentary with interviews with every singer and musician, and a compilation of the try-out show performed a few weeks earlier.

Two years in the making, Ayreon Universe is a full on rock extravaganza, featuring songs from all Ayreon albums, including 2017’s ‘The Source’, plus a few fan favourites from Star One.

Featuring: Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Damian Wilson (Threshold), Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Anneke van Giersbergen (VUUR, The Gentle Storm), Marco Hietala (Nightwish) among others.