Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 18789)
£ 9.99
AURORA PROJECT - World Of GreyNew album after an absence of 2 years with influences of Arena, Pendragon, and heavier Prog
Format: CD / Cat No: THOR34 / Released: 10/12/2016

Track Listing: 1. Expect Us (5:37) / 2. Warmongers (8:18) / 3. Stone Eagle (7:02) / 4. A Deadly Embrace (6:26) / 5. Media Puppets (4:47) / 6. World Of Grey (6:33) / 7. Circles In The Water (9:03) / 8. Dronewars (7:51)

More information: Dutch prog outfit The Aurora Project return with their fourth concept album 'World Of Grey', the sequel to 'Selling The Aggression' from 2013.

The band were forced to take a step back when their rhythm guitarist and lyricist Marc Vooijs suddenly passed away in 2014. Now they return with a brand new concept.

‘World Of Grey’ is set around the tension between an established world order and the people, of which the latter will lose out. Through increasing bugging and restrictions on media and Internet, the mouths of the people are surreptitiously gagged and freedom curtailed. Democracy is no more and a grey blanket of control and repression descends over the world.

With World Of Grey you hear the new sound of The Aurora Project - more melodic progressive rock than progressive metal this time. Dream Theater influences are now in the background, with the sounds of Arena, Pendragon and Pink Floyd being more evident. They are still on the heavy side of progressive rock, but there is now more room for melodies than on previous albums.


Remco v.d. Berg - Guitar & Backing vocals
Dennis Binnekade - Vocals
Joris Bol - Drums
Mox ‘Marcel’ Guyt - Keys
Rob Krijgsman - Bass