Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

AURI - II - Those We Don’t Speak Of (Limited Digipak)

(Code: 20547)
£ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart
AURI - II - Those We Don’t Speak Of (Limited Digipak)Second album from band formed by members of Nightwish - celestial, uplifting mood music!
Format: CD / Cat No: 0727361585709 / Released: 03/09/2021

Track Listing: 01. Those We Don’t Speak Of (4:07) / 02. The Valley (4:43) / 03. The Duty of Dust (6:02) / 04. Pearl Diving (6:16) / 05. Kiss the Mountain (3:41) / 06. Light and Flood (6:57) / 07. It Takes Me Places (4:05) / 08. The Long Walk (4:22) / 09. Scattered to the Four Winds (5:18) / 10. Fireside Bard (4:39)

More information: In the fleeting moments between the state of being awake and reaching the doors of dreamworld lies a borderland whence comes the mood music of ancient stories told - the celestial unison of three creative souls known as AURI.

Originally born in 2011 from the special connection of Johanna Kurkela, Tuomas Holopainen and Troy Donockley, AURI was first introduced to the world in 2018. Now complemented by the dynamic percussive talents of Kai Hahto, the threesome carves fantastical worlds entirely their own.

Comprised by Tuomas’ keys and infinite imagination, Troy’s arsenal of flutes, other folk instruments and magical touch, and Kurkela’s youthful and tender voice full of childlike wonder – fragile and gossamer, yet powerful and moving beyond words - the flow of AURI’s celestial, uplifting mood music captures from the first notes and does not let go.

To its key members AURI is a creative outlet unconfined by the preconceptions caused by their other bands and their respective audiences. Leaning to Celtic folk and cinematic pop yet not shackled by any specific genre, AURI isn’t the kind of music that can be described by words alone. No, an equal effort of the enchanted three, AURI runs a lane of completely their own. Unburdened by anyone’s expectations but their own. This is the sort of music that taps directly into emotions.

Line-up: Johanna Kurkela – Voices, Violin, Viola, Keyboards / Tuomas Holopainen – Keys, Backing Voices / Troy Donockley – Guitars, Bouzouki, Mandola, Uilleann Pipes, Low Whistles, Aerophone, Bodhran, Keyboards, Voices / Kai Hahto – Additional Percussion