Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ARJEN LUCASSEN - Golden Age Of Music

(Code: 20842)
£ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart
ARJEN LUCASSEN - Golden Age Of MusicFrom the man behind Ayreon - 11 tracks of high energy, prog inclined heavy rock!
Format: CD / Cat No: MTR77012 / Released: 02/06/2023

Track Listing: 1. SR Prelude / 2. The Glamattack / 3. Golden Age Of Music / 4. The Rise Of The Starman / 5. Burn It Down / 6. Odyssey / 7. They Took Us By Storm / 8. Golden Boy / 9. Holy Holy Ground / 10. Fight Of The Century / 11. Came To Mock, Stayed To Rock

Bonus tracks: 12. Children Of The Revolution (T-Rex cover) / 13. Heard It On The X (ZZ Top cover) / 14. Fantasy (Earth, Wind & Fire cover) / 15. Love Is All (Roger Glover cover)

More information: So you think you know Arjen Lucassen? Towering Dutch prog rock polymath? The man behind the super successful prog rock conceptualists Ayreon? Not to mention his prog metal offshoots Star One and Guilt Machine? Enormous overarching concept albums about space and time, packed to the hilt with special guests that read like a who's who of modern day progressive rock? Records that take as long to conceive as they do to record? That Arjen Lucassen? Well, think again…

'Golden Age Of Music', the latest album to feature Lucassen's not inconsiderable talents, may also feature stellar musicianship and killer tunes, but there is no storyline that takes place far into the future in the far flung depths of space. Nor do the album's 11 tracks come courtesy of an unending list of guest artists. The end result is 11 tracks of high energy, progressively inclined heavy rock that swings with the kind of groove Deep Purple rocked with in the early to mid 1970s.