Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 18492)
£ 10.99
ARJEN ANTHONY LUCASSEN - Strange HobbyPreviously released in 1996 with no artist name! Now with 4 bonus tracks.
Format: CD / Cat No: ALM001CD / Released: 08/07/2016

Track Listing: 1. Arnold Layne / 2. Norwegian Wood / 3. Pictures of Matchstick Men / 4. I Am A Rock / 5. Boris the Spider / 6. In the Room of Percussion / 8. See Emily Play / 9. For No One / 10. I Want You / 11. Bus Stop / 12. Flowers in the Rain / 13. The Letter / 14. Ride a White Swan / 15. Sloop John B. / 16. Daydream Believer / 17. Catch the Wind / 18. Ice in the Sun / 19. Pretty Girls / 20. In The Room Of Percussion Feat. Peter Daltry / 21. Last Train To Clarksville / 22. Ruby Tuesday

More information: STRANGE HOBBY was previously released in 1996 without saying who the artist was! It can now be announced it was legendary Dutch prog artist ARJEN ANTHONY LUCASSEN!

Strange Hobby” is a collection of Arjen’s recorded versions of songs that have influenced his musical development. To make the album even more “strange,” the booklet contained no information about who was responsible for the recordings. The album, mastered at Abbey Road Studios, was a complete mystery. As Arjen explains, “From the start I intended to keep it a secret, who made this album. I just wanted to do that…it may not be smart from a commercial point of view, but it was fun.”

Strange Hobby has been out of print for over a decaseand is now a much sought after collectors’ item. This edition includes FOUR bonus tracks which have not been available on the album previously.