Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ARGOS - Unidentified Dying Objects

(Code: 19305)
£ 11.99
More stock on the way
Add to cart
ARGOS - Unidentified Dying ObjectsFollow up to 2015’s well received 'A Seasonal Affair' from German Prog band with many guests
Format: CD / Released: 20/07/2018

Track Listing: 1. The Hunters Last Stand (7:30) / 2. Unpainted Dreams (4:15) / 3. Beneath the Valley of Sleep (4:08) / 4. The Days of Perky Pat (4:11) / 5. Shock Headed Peter (4:10) / 6. Still Fighting Gravity (5:24) / 7. Elsewhere (4:27) / 8. When the Tide Comes In (18:37): Of Rivers, Of Stones / Sparks / Waking Dreams / The Tide Is Out / Traveling Far (Encounters II) / The Door To The Sky / In Trance

More information: This follow up to 2015’s well received A Seasonal Affair sees the Mainz-based quintet joined by a stellar guest list, including Andy Tillison (The Tangent), Linus Kåse (Änglagård, Brighteye Brison) and Marek Arnold (Damanek, Toxic Smile, Seven Steps To The Green Door and many others). Unidentified Dying Objects sees the band continue to develop their blend of Canterbury-scene influences and contemporary progressive rock, and also marks the debut studio performance as a full member of the band by keyboardist Thilo Brauss.

The band was originally conceived as a solo project by Thomas Klarmann, whose passion for progressive music was reignited on discovering the new progressive movement in the 1990s spearheaded by acts such Spock’s Beard and The Flower Kings. In partnership with vocalist and keyboards player Robert Gozon, Superdrama was formed, with drummer Ulf Jacobs offering his services after hearing the duo’s work on Myspace. The new trio, now called Argos, signed to Musea in 2008, releasing their eponymous debut album the following year.

Their second album Circles (2010) added guitarist and producer Rico Florczak to expand their sound, followed by Cruel Symmetry in 2012, and the highly-acclaimed A Seasonal Affair (2015) featuring guest talents Andy Tillison and Marek Arnold. The band also began performing live, including making a much-lauded appearance at the Summer’s End festival in 2014.

Line-up: Thomas Klarmann – Bass, flute, guitars, keyboards, vocals / Robert Gozon – keyboards, guitars, vocals / Ulf Jacobs – drums, percussion, vocals / Rico Florczak – guitars, vocals / Thilo Brause – keyboards, melodica, violin