Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

APOGEE - Conspiracy of Fools

(Code: 19377)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
APOGEE - Conspiracy of FoolsNew album from the ambitious project of multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Arne Schäfer (Versus X)
Format: CD / Cat No: PPRCD064 / Released: 01/07/2018

Track Listing: 1. Conspiracy Of Fools (13:08) / 2. Incomprehensible Intention (14:15) / 3. Override Our Instincts (12:56) / 4. Losing Gentle Control (4:58) / 5. Colors And Shade (11:46) / 6. The Whispering From Outside (12:52)

More information: Conspiracy of Fools is the new album by Apogee, the ambitious project of multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and producer Arne Schäfer (Versus X). He plays practically all instruments except for drums. His music is solidly in the symphonic progressive rock camp, with influences from the great bands of the 1970s and 1980s.

Five of the six track clock over 10 minutes and feature notable guitar and keyboard solos, mellotron orchestrations, odd time signatures and a mix of instrumental and vocal passages.