Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ANDERSON JON - Song Of Seven: Remastered & Expanded Digipak

(Code: 20181)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
ANDERSON JON - Song Of Seven: Remastered & Expanded DigipakRe-mastered and expanded edition of Song Of Seven, the 1980 solo album by Jon Anderson.
Format: CD / Cat No: QECLEC2747 / Released: 27/11/2020

Track Listing: 1. For You, For Me / 2. Some Are Born / 3. DoníT Forget (Nostaligia) / 4. Heart Of The Matter / 5. Hear It / 6. Everybody Loves You / 7. Take Your Time / 8. Days / 9. Song Of Seven / Bonus Tracks: 10. Some Are Born (US Single Promo Edited Version)†/ 11. Heart Of The Matter (Short Version)

More information: SONG OF SEVEN was a UK top forty hit upon its release by Atlantic Records in November 1980 and spawned a solo tour which established Jon Anderson as a regarded artist in his own right. This edition has been newly remastered from the original Atlantic Records master tapes and is expanded to include two rare US single edits previously unreleased on CD and restores the original album artwork in a digipak. The booklet also features a new essay with an exclusive interview with Jon Anderson.

The album was recorded during Jonís first hiatus from YES, with whom he had become an internationally known vocalist and songwriter and followed on from his 1976 solo album OLIAS OF SUNHILLOW. Working with keyboard player RONNIE LEAHY, Anderson created an optimistic album of varying influences and he gathered together a fine ensemble of musicians to assist him such as celebrated bass players JACK BRUCE and JOHN GIBLIN, guitarists CLEM CLEMPSON and IAN BAIRNSON, saxophonist JOHNNY DANKWORTH and percussionists MORRIS PERT and SIMON PHILLIPS.

CD in digipak with booklet.