Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ANDERSON JON - Animation (Remastered & Expanded Digipak Edition)

(Code: 20341)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
ANDERSON JON - Animation (Remastered & Expanded Digipak Edition)A new re-mastered and expanded edition of the 1982 solo album.
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC 2757 / Released: 30/04/2021

Track Listing: 1. Olympia / 2. Animation / 3. Surrender / 4. All In A Matter Of Time / 5. Unlearning (The Dividing Line) / 6. Boundaries / 7. Pressure Point / 8. Much Better Reason / 9. All GodíS Children / Bonus Tracks: 10. Spider / 11. The Spell (Demo)

More information: The album was recorded throughout 1981 during Jonís first hiatus from YES, with whom he had become an internationally known vocalist and songwriter and followed on from his acclaimed albums OLIAS OF SUNHILLOW and SONG OF SEVEN.

Working with co-producer Neil Kernon and a host of talented musicians such as DAVID SCANCIOUS, CLEM CLEMPSON, SIMON PHILLIPS, STEFANO CERRI, CHRIS RAINBOW and JACK BRUCE and DAVE LAWSON, Anderson created an album that absorbed the latest electronic instrument technology whilst retaining an ambitious and progressive edge.

ANIMATION was a UK top fifty hit upon its release by Polydor Records in June 1982 and spawned two UK singles, of which the non-album track Spider acted, strangely, as a B-side to both releases.

This edition has been newly re-mastered from the original Polydor Records master tapes and is expanded to include the single B-side track Spider and also a demo from the early 1980s of the lengthy piece The Spell. This reissue restores the original album artwork in a digipack and the booklet features a new essay with an exclusive interview with Jon Anderson.