Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ANCHORESS - Confessions Of A Romance Novelist

(Code: 18248)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
ANCHORESS - Confessions Of A Romance NovelistFormat: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE485/345 / Released: 29/01/2016

Track Listing: Long Year / What Goes Around / Doesn't Kill You / You And Only You (featuring Paul Draper) / One For Sorrow / P.S. Fuck You / Popular / Bury Me / Intermission (Notes To The Editor) / Waiting To Breathe / Chip On Your Shoulder / Confessions Of A Romance Novelist / Rivers Of Ice (Bonus Track)

More information: Revenge-pop? The Prog Karen Carpenter? Barbra Streisand on acid? Bat For Lashes on an obscure book-binge? Whichever way you choose to describe Confessions Of A Romance Novelist - the debut album by The Anchoress (co-produced by Mansun's visionary frontman Paul Draper) - one thing's for certain, this is something truly different.

Multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, PhD and producer Catherine Anne Davies (aka The Anchoress) sums up her album's overall concept as, "Deconstructing normative ideas of love and romance. With each song sung by a different character, it's what you might call a musical ghost writing of sorts."

The Anchoress has been seen on tour with Simple Minds throughout 2015.