Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ALARION - Waves of Destruction

(Code: 18461)
£ 10.99
ALARION - Waves of DestructionFormat: CD / Cat No: THOR33 / Released: 15/08/2016

Track Listing: Chains of the Collective / Waves of Destruction - I - Rising Tide / Waves of Destruction - II - Struggle for Survival / Estrangement / Turn of Fate / Colourblind / Clash with Eternity / A Life Less Ordinary / The Whistleblower - I - Devastation / The Whistleblower - II - Vindication / Turn of Fate (acoustic version)

More information: The band is formed around guitarist Bas Willemsen, and this is the debut album ‘Waves of Destruction’ featuring melodic, symphonic and intense music.

‘Waves of Destruction’ displays the diversity of Alarion’s music. For each listener, there will be a different part of the album that stands out: be it heavy and fast, or acoustic and mellow, a short track or a 10+ minutes long epic, male or female vocals. Throughout all the tracks on the album, the listener will discover the scope of the sound that is Alarion.

With many extraordinary guest musicians, Waves of Destruction is a special project. The line-up includes:

Damian Wilson (vocals - Threshold, Headspace)
Irene Jansen (vocals - Ayreon, Star One)
Paul Glandorf (vocals - Arjen Lucassen (live), Semistereo)
Tineke Roseboom (vocals - Blaze Bayley, Hollywood Scoring)
Ben Mathot (violin - Epica, Revamp, Xandria)
Erik Laan (piano & moog - Silhouette, Tumble Town)