Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 21152)
£ 10.99
More stock on the way
Add to cart
AGE OF DISTRACTION - A Game Of WhispersDebut album from new UK Prog band that explores melodic, accessible progressive rock and metal.
Format: CD / Cat No: AOD-001 / Released: 21/06/2024

Track Listing: 1. The Uninvited (ft. Ruby Jones) / 2. Break My Bones / 3. Compromised / 4. Protect Me / 5. The Plea / 6. Take Me Down (ft. Philip Stuckey & Ruby Jones) / 7. A Game Of Whispers / 8. The Point Of No Return / 9. Oceans / 10. The Left Unsaid / 11. Sneak Attack / 12. My Peace

More information: Age of Distraction is a thrilling new collaboration which spans across the contemporary UK progressive rock circuit. In 2023, founder member and guitarist John Cook (ex-This Winter Machine, ex-This Other Eden) began writing the songs that would shape the musical direction of this new band. He recruited rising-star Charlie Bramald (Ghost of the Machine, Shadows On Mercury) on vocals, gravity-defying bassist Mark Gatland (Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate, IT), and multi-instrumentalist plus producer-extraordinaire Dom Bennison (Last Motion Picture, ex-This Winter Machine) to occupy the drum stool and handle production duties. Together, Age of Distraction has created a debut album which explores the boundaries of melodic, accessible progressive rock and metal, evoking a unique sonic atmosphere in the process.

Age of Distraction’s full-length debut album A Game Of Whispers features 12 tracks epitomising the band’s contemporary progressive rock and melodic metal sound, including the singles “Compromised”, “Take Me Down” (featuring guests Philip Stuckey and Ruby Jones), and the eponymous “A Game Of Whispers”. The album explores the consequences of toxic relationships and communication breakdown, weaving those emotional beats into sonic tapestries which thread the lines between beauty and heaviness. A Game Of Whispers boasts a powerful and pristine production courtesy of band member Dom Bennison, and is adorned by stunning artwork from Andjela Vujic.

CD digipack (4 panel) with 12 page booklet.