Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

AFFECTOR - Harmagedon (Ltd O Card Edition with bonus tracks)

(Code: 16452)
AFFECTOR - Harmagedon (Ltd O Card Edition with bonus tracks)Format: CD / Cat No: 505648 / Released: 21/05/2012

Track Listing: 01. Overture Pt. 1: Introduction / 02. Overture Pt. 2: Prologue / 03. Salvation / 04. The Rapture / 05. Cry Song / 06. Falling Away & The Rise Of The Beast / 07. Harmagedon / 08. New Jerusalem

More information: AFFECTOR are the highly skilled, new international band consisting of German guitar-player Daniel Fries, Dutch drummer Collin Leijenaar (NEAL MORSE, DILEMMA) as well bass player Mike LePond (SYMPHONY X) and vocalist Ted Leonard (SPOCK'S BEARD, ENCHANT, THOUGHT CHAMBER), both from the United States.

"Harmagedon" features heavy riffs and lightning fast solos, but also softer and more fragile moments with soulful vocal harmonies, coming across like an open marriage between progressive rock/metal and orchestral minimalism. For fans of Dream Theater, A.C.T., Symphony X, Darkwater, Queen or Rush.

Band members:

Collin Leijenaar (touring drummer for Neal Morse)
Daniel Fries
Ted Leonard (Enchant, Spock's Beard, Thought Chamber)
Mike LePond (Symphony X)
Guest keyboardists: Neal Morse, Alex Argento, Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Planet X, ex-Dream Theater) and Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater)