- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ZENIT - The Chandrasekhar Limit

(Code: 16682)
ZENIT - The Chandrasekhar LimitA great new album from former Clepsydra member!
Format: CD / Cat No: GLR112CD / Released: 04/02/2013

Track Listing: 1. Awaken / 2. Cub Lady / 3. PiGreco / 4. Matrimandir / 5. Pulsar / 6. The Daydream Suite

More information: Zenit was founded in Switzerland in 1998 by bass player Andy Thommen, keyboarder Ivo Bernasconi and drummer Gigio Pedruzzi,
based on their wealth of experience with bands like Clepsydra, Changes and Brainstorm.

In 2001, now with the addition of singer Lorenzo Sonognini, Zenit released their debut album Pravritti with Italian and English lyrics, followed by various inspiring live performances in relevant prog festivals. In 2006, with the addition of Luigi Biamino on guitars, the band released the second album called Surrender. The song material is elaborate and captivating and offers fans of Genesis, Marillion, Supertramp, Kansas or Gentle Giant an alternative without losing anything of what they favor in their preferred bands.

One of the best long tracks, at around 25 minutes, is The Daydream Suite, reminiscent of Pink Floyd, with all the other stuff a prog suite should have: crazy keyboard solos, melodic guitar lines, cool bass parts and complex choirs! The rocking instrumental sound of Pulsar and the sweet and sinful ballad Cub Lady make this a great album.