- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

WAKEMAN RICK - No Earthly Connection (2 CD Deluxe Edition)

(Code: 18703)

Email to a Friend
WAKEMAN RICK - No Earthly Connection (2 CD Deluxe Edition)Deluxe edition has a bonus disc of a concert recorded for the BBC in 1976 from Hammersmith
Format: CD / Cat No: 5369463 / Released: 11/10/2016

Track Listing: CD 1: Music Reincarnate: 1. Part I: The Warning / 2. Part II: The Maker / 3. Part III: The Spaceman / 4. Part IV: The Realisation / Music Reincarnate - Cont: 5. Part V: The Reaper / 6. The Prisoner / 7. The Lost Cycle / CD 2: 1. Music Reincarnate - The Spaceman / 2. Catherine Howard / 3. Myth And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table - Sir Lancelot And The Black Knight / 4. Music Reincarnate - The Realisation / 5. The Forest / 6. Catherine Parr / 7. Music Reincarnate - The Prisoner / 8. Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table - Merlin The Magician

More information: Released in May 1976 No Earthly Connection is the sixth solo album released by Rick Wakeman after his departure from Yes, It was recorded in France with his band the English Rock Ensemble.

The album isn't as bombastic as his previous efforts, and only the length of a single vinyl album, with the first side devoted to the half-hour suite "Music Reincarnate" (it spills over to the second side in the original vinyl pressing) and the second splitting the difference between two songs, "The Prisoner" and "The Lost Cycle.

The 2-CD deluxe edition comes with a bonus disc containing a concert from Hammersmith recorded in 1976 for the BBC. The booklet contains extensive notes and a new interview with Rick and the album was re-mastered at Abbey Road by Andrew Walter.