- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

TCP - Temporal Chaos

(Code: 18628)

Email to a Friend
More stock on the way
Add to cart
TCP - Temporal Chaos3rd album from US Prog band playing new classic Prog!
Format: CD / Cat No: WATT003 / Released: 13/06/2016

Track Listing: 1. Torn Apart 1000 Sparks (3:18) / 2. Forest Of Lovelies (8:55) / 3. Impetus (9:43) / 4. The Forces (6:17) / 5. Chrysalis (5:48) / 6. Fantasize/Into The Blue (12:00) / 7. Third Eye Limited (4:38) / 8. In The Flame (11:05)

More information: TCP, or TEMPORAL CHAOS PROJECT is the trio formed by vocalist and lyricist Henry Tarnecky and multiinstrumentalists Blake Tobias (keyboards, bass) and Jack Wright (guitars, drums). Their consistent debut, The Way, took almost a full year to be created, being released in May 2009, and featuring a significant group of track guests: Glenn Arpino playing Mellotron, Gary Carciello and Glenn Liljeblad on guitars, vocalist Desiree Stisi, back-up bassists Tom Shiben and Reid Tobias, plus drummer Ange DiGeronimo.

Already hinted was their taste to model everything after the classic prog of the 70s, largely given the voluptuous Mellotron and melodic inserts, or the strong symphonic/neo side of the music, which earns them references to GENESIS or MARILLION (respectively Peter GABRIEL or FISH, on the vocal side). Yet the band itself likes to emphasize the equally strong art rock references that include IQ, KING CRIMSON, FAMILY, PAVLOV'S DOG, PINK FLOYD-ish connotations, or even David BOWIE.

Recommend therefore for something "paying homage to their heroes from the 70s yet creating a CD that can be listened to and enjoyed for its modern sensibilities".