- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

TAME IMPALA - Lonerism

(Code: 18582)

Email to a Friend
More stock on the way
Add to cart
TAME IMPALA - LonerismSecond album by Australian band
Format: CD / Cat No: 5700227 / Released: 05/10/2012

Track Listing: 1. Be Above It (3:21) / 2. Endors Toi (3:06) / 3. Apocalypse Dreams (5:56) / 4. Mind Mischief (4:31) / 5. Music to Walk Home By (5:12) / 6. Why Won't They Talk to Me? (4:46) / 7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards (3:12) / 8. Keep on Lying (5:54) / 9. Elephant (3:31) / 10. She Just Won't Believe Me (0:57) / 11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control (6:01) / 12. Sun's Coming Up (5:20)

More information: Lonerism is the second studio album by Australian rock band Tame Impala released on 5 October 2012 by Modular Recordings. Like their previous album, Innerspeaker (2010), Lonerism was written, recorded, performed, and produced by Kevin Parker, with live member Jay Watson contributing on two tracks.

Lonerism was widely acclaimed by critics, many of whom ranked it among the best albums of 2012. It reached number four on the charts in Australia, number 14 in the United Kingdom, and number 34 in the United States. It has sold 210,000 copies in the United States, and is certified platinum in Australia and silver in the UK. At the 2013 ARIA Awards, Lonerism won Best Rock Album and Album of the Year, while at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards, it was nominated for Best Alternative Music Album. Three singles were released, including "Elephant" and "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards", which charted in several countries.