- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SYN - Live At Rosfest (CD+DVD)

(Code: 17789)
£ 10.99
SYN - Live At Rosfest (CD+DVD)Format: CD / Cat No: UMECD001 / Released: 27/04/2015

Track Listing: 1. 14 Hour Technicolour Dream / 2. Milo / 3. Running Out of Time / 4. New Reality / 5. Devils & Demons / 6. Grounded / 7. Madonna and Child / 8. Flowerman / 9. Universal Witness / 10. Kings Clowns Cardinals / 11. The Reason / 12. Big Sky / DVD: 1. “The Making of Big Sky” / 2. “The Syn in the 21st Century”

More information: The anticipated new release from The Syn featuring some of the music world's best progressive rock musicians.

Following a fairly quiet time for The Syn while their legendary vocalist and songwriter Steve Nardelli has been the force behind the first eco town to be built in the UK, the iconic pre-Yes band from the 60's returns with a live CD recorded in 2009 at Rosfest in Philadelphia on their Big Sky tour and a 2 films bonus on a single DVD 'The Syn in the 21st Century' and 'The Making of Big Sky', the latter charting at number one on the Amazon VOD chart in America. Big Sky studio album was voted the best progressive music album of 2009 by USA Progressive Music magazine and much of that music is featured on this live album.

All songs written by Steve Nardelli and Francis Dunnery except 14 Hour Technicolour Dream (Nardelli ,Jackman); Grounded (Nardelli); Flowerman (Nardelli).

Line-up: Steve Nardelli: Lead Vocals / Francis Dunnery: Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals / Tom Brislin: Keyboards, Backing Vocals / Brett Kull: Guitars, Banjo / Paul Ramsey: Drums / Erica Brilhart: Keyboard Sampling / Jamie Bishop: Bass Guitar

The bonus DVD includes “The Making of Big Sky” & “The Syn in the 21st Century”, and features: Steve Nardelli, Max Adelman, Chris Squire, Francis Dunnery, Tom Brislin, Alan White, Paul Stacey, Jeremy Stacey, Shane Theriot, Brett Kull, Paul Ramsey, Jamie Bishop, Erica Brilhart, and Moon Safari (Simon Åkesson, Tobias Lundgren, Petter Sandström, Johan Westerlund, Pontus Åkesson, Sebastian Åkesson).