- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SOEN - Lykaia

(Code: 18740)

Email to a Friend
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
SOEN - LykaiaA progressive metal supergroup consisting of various high-profile musicians
Format: CD / Cat No: 0190296986109 / Released: 03/02/2017

Track Listing: 1. Sectarian / 2. Orison / 3. Lucidity / 4. Opal / 5. Jinn / 6. Sister / 7. Stray / 8. Paragon / 9. Gods Acre

More information: Soen, the progressive group featuring the otherworldly driven drumming of Martin Lopez (formerly of Amon Amarth and Opeth) and the dynamic voice of Joel Ekelöf, plus bassist Stefan Stenberg, new guitarist Marcus Jidell (ex Avatarium) and new keyboard/guitarist Lars Åhlund have been taking another trip into uncharted waters for the past few months at Ghostward and Deepwell Studios in Stockholm, Sweden.

Their previous travels saw Soen start to visualize, and explore their pathway, with 2012’s Cognitive beating a firmly heavy, progressive metal path, before 2014’s Tellurian saw Soen start to stride freely into their own power and unique visions. In fact, Tellurian was the album which saw the band embracing the experimental spirit of pioneering travelers like Pink Floyd while retaining the power, force and influence of Opeth.

Soen’s music is so much more than an easy 'category'. "This has never been about genres, it’s always been about the journey we need to take both musically and personally," says Lopez, "and what we´re working on right now is another adventure, another journey which in some ways is quite different again but also builds upon the experiences we’ve had over the last few years.