- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 16131)

Email to a Friend
£ 10.99
SCHENKER MICHAEL - Temple Of RockMichael Schenker is back with lots of guests and superb Classic Rock!
Format: CD / Cat No: INAK9103CD / Released: 26/09/2011

Track Listing: Intro: Spoken By William Shatner / How Long / Fallen Angel / Hanging On / The End Of An Era / Miss Claustrophobia / With You / Before The Devil Knows You're Dead / Storming In / Scene Of Crime / Saturday Night / Lovers Sinfony / Speed / How Long (Guitar Battle Version) / Remember (Ltd Edition Bonus Track) / Miss Claustrophobia - Radio Edit (Ltd Edition Bonus Track)

More information: Michael Schenker is back – in better form than ever - dynamic, full of energy and new ideas. For Michael, the underlying ambition of this new album was to put together an ‘All Star Band’ of rock, or you could say a Temple Of Rock. The Intro, spoken by William Shatner (Captain Kirk, Star Trek) indicates where the journey takes you. With 14 brand new titles penned by Schenker, a sublime mixture of Heavy Rock and Ballad, Temple Of Rock is full of vitality. The Limited First Edition features one bonus track plus a radio-edit of ‘Miss Claustrophobia’. The core of the band reads as follows: Michael Schenker - Guitar, Michael Voss - Vocals, Herman Rarebell (ex-Scorpions) – Drums, Pete Way (UFO) – Bass, Wayne Findley – Keyboards.

But, Temple Of Rock would not be a Temple Of Rock if it didn’t include a whole list of featuring guests who joined Schenker in the recording studios: The Schenker Brothers – Rudi accompanies his brother on 2 songs, Doogie White (Rainbow) and Rob McAuley wrote a song each and then didn’t miss the opportunity to sing the songs themselves. Also featuring on keyboards – Don Airey (Deep Purple, Rainbow) and Paul Raymond (UFO). To compliment on Bass – Chris Glen (Sensational Alex Harvey Band, MSG), Neil Murray (Whitesnake, Black Sabbath) and Eliot ‘Dean’ Rudinson. Last but not least featuring on drums, Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Ozzy Osborne, Cactus), Simon Philips (Toto), Chris Slade (Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, Asia) and Brian Tichy (Whitesnake)
And, on the ‘How Long (Guitar Battle Version)’, Michael Schenker, Leslie West (Mountain) and Michael Amott (Arch Enemy) deliver an exceptional battle of 3 generations on guitar.