Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

RENAISSANCE - Illusion (remastered)

(Code: 15879)
RENAISSANCE - Illusion (remastered)Remastered with 3 bonus tracks
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2232 / Released: 29/11/2010

Track Listing: 1. Love Goes On / 2. Golden Thread / 3. Love is All / 4. Mr. Pine / 5. Face of Yesterday / 6. Past Orbits of Dust / Bonus tracks: Prayer For Light / Walking Away (Recorded for the film Schizom in 1970) / All The Fallen Angels (Keith Relf Demo 1976)

More information: ESOTERIC RECORDINGS announce the release of a newly remastered and expanded edition of the classic second album by RENAISSANCE. Although the band would later find fame with a completely different line-up, RENAISSANCE began life as a group formed by former YARDBIRDS members KEITH RELF and JIM McCARTHY. Joined by vocalist JANE RELF, keyboard player JOHN HAWKEN and bassist LOUIS CENNAMO, Renaissance successfully melded Classical, Folk and Rock influences into a unique sound that perfectly suited the emerging Progressive era. Recorded soon after the bands self-titled debut, (also released by ESOTERIC this month), ILLUSION sessions saw the departure of JIM McCARTHY and JOHN HAWKEN and was completed with a different line-up. As a result the album only gained a European release by Island. Despite this fate, the album contained excellent material such as the lengthy PAST ORBITS OF DUST. This Esoteric Recordings edition is newly re-mastered and adds three bonus tracks, two recorded for the 1970 unreleased film SCHIZOM and a 1976 demo by KEITH RELF.