Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

QUANTUM JUMP - Quantum Jump (Remastered & Expanded)

(Code: 17551)
£ 10.99
QUANTUM JUMP - Quantum Jump (Remastered & Expanded)The classic 1976 debut album remastered with 5 bonus tracks
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2472 / Released: 03/11/2014

Track Listing: 1. Captain Boogaloo / 2. Over Rio / 3. The Lone Ranger / 4. No American Starship (Looking For The Next World) / 5. Alta Loma Road / 6. Cocabana Havana / 7. Constant Forest / 8. Something At The Bottom Of The Sea (Parts 1 4) / 9. Drift / 10. Captain Boogaloo (Remixed Version) / 11. The Lone Ranger (Remixed Version) / 12. Over Rio (Remixed Version) / 13. No American Starship (Looking For The Next World) (Remixed Version)

More information: A newly remastered and expanded edition (5 bonus tracks) of the classic 1976 debut album by QUANTUM JUMP. The band came together at Farmyard studios in Buckinghamshire in 1974 and comprised RUPERT HINE (Vocals, Keyboards), former Caravan member JOHN G. PERRY (Bass, Vocals), MARK WARNER (guitar) and former Peddlers member TREVOR MORAIS (drums).

The band’s self-titled debut album was written and recorded at Farmyard studios throughout 1975 and was eventually released on the Electric Records label in 1976 to critical acclaim. Stylistically the album featured a unique fusion of jazz and rock, displaying the excellent musicianship of the band members, along with a healthy sense of humour. The album featured outstanding tracks such as ‘No American Starship’, ‘Something at the Bottom of the Sea’ and perhaps the band’s most famous track ‘The Lone Ranger’ (originally issued as a single in 1976 and after considerable airplay was banned by the BBC for its lyrical content). Remixed in 1979 ‘The Lone Ranger’ became a top five UK hit.