Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 18915)
More stock on the way
Add to cart
PORCUPINE TREE - Stars Die (2 CD)A special priced 2CD collection of the best of Porcupine Tree's early years.
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE448 / Released: 28/04/2017

Track Listing: Radioactive Toy / Nine Cats / And The Swallows Dance Above The Sun / Nostalgia Factory / Voyage 34 - phase 1 / Synesthesia (extended version) / Phantoms (previously unreleased) / Up The Downstair (new mix) / Fadeaway (new mix) / Rainy Taxi / CD 2: Stars Die / The Sky Moves Sideways - phase 1 / Men Of Wood (previously unreleased) / Waiting / The Sound Of No-One Listening (new mix) / Colourflow In Mind / Fuse The Sky / Signify II (previously unreleased) / Every Home Is Wired / Sever / Dark Matter

More information: A special priced 2CD collection of the best of Porcupine Tree's early years.

'Stars Die' is a 2-CD retrospective of Porcupine Tree's evolution from 1991 to 1997. It's a perfect starter for the curious as well as a choice collector's piece for the diehard fan, as it follows the chronological history of P.T. - from Steven Wilson's Pink Floydian, psychedelic, one-man-band origins to the group's evolution into the atmospheric, progressive rock icon it is today. This 2016 edition has been compiled and remastered by Steven Wilson for an updated and matured sound.

Besides a healthy selection of tracks from all the albums, there are also nine rare tracks that are either exclusive on CD to this compilation or were released on out-of-print EP's (such as "Moonloop" and "Staircase Infinities").

The collection is a double CD presented in a digipack packaging, and includes extensive liner notes and band history information with quotes from Porcupine Tree's members.