- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 15736)

Email to a Friend
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
MASTERMIND - InsomniaFormat: CD / Cat No: LMC279CD / Released: 22/03/2010

Track Listing: 01. Desire (5:33) / 02. Break Me Down (3:29) / 03. One More Night (5:23) / 04. Meltdown (4:13) / 05. Piggy World (4:42) / 06. No Answer (4:08) / 07. Broken (4:22) / 08. Night Flier (3:49) / 09. Nietzsche (5:23) / 10. Last Cigarette (9:16)

More information: Progressive rock band MASTERMIND is back with their first full length album of original music in almost a decade. Since their formation in New Jersey by brothers Bill and Rich Berends in 1986 the band have become synonymous with delivering original sounding progressive rock with diverse arrangements and room for a healthy dose of experimentation. Once again the instrumentation is strong, Bill Berends guitar transcends numerous genres and combines with the keyboard interplay of Jens Johansson for a musically interesting package. “Insomnia” is the band’s seventh album and marks the album debut of vocalist Tracy McShane. The tracks have been built around McShane’s powerful vocals and focus more on songs as opposed to over the top instrumental play. As a result “Insomnia” is arguably the most accessible Mastermind album to date - yet a progression over the bands career can be heard continuing on “Insomnia” along with the elements considered to be Mastermind trademarks.