- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

LUNA ROSSA - Secrets & Lies

(Code: 17644)
£ 10.99
LUNA ROSSA - Secrets & LiesBand formed by Anne-Marie Helder & Jonathan Edwards of Panic Room
Format: CD / Cat No: FFMCD007 / Released: 08/12/2014

Track Listing: 1. Aurora / 2. Secrets & Lies / 3. Disappointment / 4. The Black Dog / 5. Flowers In My Hair / 6. Happy Little Song / 7. Tiny Demons (T.Rundgren) / 8. Fly Away / 9. I’ve Been Wrong Before (R.Newman) / 10. The Harmony / 11. No Chords Left

More information: ‘Secrets & Lies’ is the 2nd album from LUNA ROSSA, the acoustic project from award winning vocalist Anne-Marie Helder & her songwriting partner, Jonathan Edwards (both of Panic Room).

Anne-Marie & Jon played 6 & 12 string acoustic guitar, flute, grand piano, organ, papoose, rhodes, wine glasses & percussion. Anne-Marie sang a lot and Jon sang a little. The double bass was played by Andy ‘Wal’ Coughlan, the celtic harp by Sarah Dean and the electric & baritone guitars were played by Tim Hamill, who also programmed the rhythm loops. The strings were played by the LUNA ROSSA Quartet: Leah Evans played the cello, Ronan Mac Manus played the viola, Artem Kotov played the 1st violin and Rebecca Brown played the 2nd violin.