- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 17739)

Email to a Friend
£ 10.99
LEONARD DEKE - IcebergFormat: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2479 / Released: 23/02/2015

Track Listing: 1. Razorblade And Rattlesnake / 2. I Just Can't Win / 3. Lisa / 4. Nothing Happening / 5. Looking For A Man / 6. A Hard Way To Live / 7. Broken Ovation / 8. Jesse / 9. Ten Thousand Takers / 10. The Ghost Of Musket Flat / 11. Crosby (Second Class Citizen Blues) / 12. 7171 551 / 13. Diamond Road / 14. Turning The Circles / 15 The Aching Is So Sweet / 16. Nothing Is Happening (Single Mix Previously Unreleased) / 17. The Four Corners Of Hell (Instrumental Backing Track) / 18. Afterburner Boogie

More information: Best known as a member of the legendary Welsh band MAN, Deke Leonard also enjoyed a successful solo career in the early 1970s. Having departed Man in 1972, he was briefly a member of HELP YOURSELF before pursuing a solo career, recording two albums in quick succession for the United Artists label. The first of these classic albums was “ICEBERG”. Recorded between October 1972 and January 1973 at Rockfield studios in Monmouth and Olympic studios in Barnes, London, the album would feature contributions from MARTIN ACE (bass), PAUL BURTON (bass), DAVE CHARLES (drums), MICKY JONES (guitar) & TERRY WILLIAMS (drums) among others. The album was greeted with critical acclaim and led Deke to form the band ICEBERG with BRIAN BREEZE (guitar), PAUL BURTON (bass) and KEITH HODGE (drums) who subsequently toured with MAN.

This edition has been newly remastered from the original master tapes and features six bonus tracks, three of which are previously unreleased, drawn from singles released in 1973 and sessions for the “Iceberg” album. The reissue also includes an illustrated booklet with an essay by Michael Heatley.