- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ICON - Heat Of The Rising Sun (2 CD)

(Code: 16372)

Email to a Friend
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
ICON - Heat Of The Rising Sun (2 CD)Format: CD / Cat No: SFMTFCD018 / Released: 05/03/2012

Track Listing: CD1 : 01. Countdown To Zero / 02. Let Me Go / 03. Elstree / 04. The Die Is Cast / 05. Book Of Saturday / 06. Tempus Fugit / 07. Rendezvous / 08. Angel / 09. The Night Watch / 10. In The Dead Of The Night / 11. Heat Of The Moment / 12. Video Killed The Radio Star / CD 2: 01. I've Come To Take You Home / 02. Twice The Man I Was / 03. The Voice Of America / 04. Battle Lines / 05. Rubicon / 06. Don't Go Out Tonight / 07. My Own Time / 08. Days Like These / 09. Rock And Roll Dreams / 10. Meet Me At Midnight / 11. True Colours / 12. Starless

More information: Fans and critics alike have yearned for more music from John Wetton and Geoffrey Downes, whose song writing fashioned much of the fabric of Asia’s recorded output since the Progressive Rock supergroup’s 2008 reunion. In 2009 Wetton and Downes were finally happy to oblige with a third Icon album and a tour in support of the new release. Compelling guitar virtuoso Dave Kilminster enhances the pure power of Geoff Downes’ keyboards and John Wetton’s jaw-dropping voice and stellar bass playing, with Pete Riley, considered one of the "best drummers in the world" completing the iconic line-up. The band present classic Icon and Wetton–Downes tunes, plus songs from the Wetton– Downes heritage bands including Asia, Buggles, King Crimson, UK and Yes, as well as new music from the third Icon album.