- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

HAWKWIND - Space Ritual (2 CD Standard Version)

(Code: 16621)

Email to a Friend
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
HAWKWIND - Space Ritual (2 CD Standard Version)Remastered original album (with tracks now extended) + 3 bonus tracks
Format: CD / Cat No: 5099943333721 / Released: 07/01/2013

Track Listing: CD 1: 1. Earth Calling / 2. Born To Go / 3. Down Through The Night / 4. The Awakening / 5. Lord Of Light / 6. The Black Corridor / 7. Space Is Deep / 8. Electronic No 1 / 9. Orgone Accumulator / 10. Upside Down / 11. 10 Seconds Of Forever / 12. Brainstorm / CD 2: 1. Seven By Seven / 2. Sonic Attack / 3. Time We Left This World Today / 4. Master Of The Universe / 5. Welcome To The Future / 6. You Shouldn't Do That / 7. Orgone Accumulator / 8. Time We Left This World Today / 9. You Shouldn't Do That

More information: Originally released in 1973, and celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2013, Space Ritual has set the standard live albums are judged by, capturing the incredible talents of the classic Hawkwind line up; the band's one constant member since the 60's Dave Brock on guitar, founding member Nik Turner on saxophone/flute, the genius lyrics of poet Bob Calvert, the personification of heavy metal, Lemmy on bass/vocals and the earth-moving rhythm section of Simon King.

The show for the Space Ritual tour was conceived as a space rock opera, the band were heavily influenced by the space race and the sci fi and fantasy of author Michael Moorcock who even collaborated with the band on numerous occasions. This 2 CD set brings together the remastered original album (with tracks now extended), plus three bonus tracks taken from the 2007 Collector’s Edition of the album.