Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GRETA VAN FLEET - Anthem Of The Peaceful Army

(Code: 19392)
£ 10.99
More stock on the way
Add to cart
GRETA VAN FLEET - Anthem Of The Peaceful ArmyDebut album from US band heavily influenced by the blues rock of early Led Zeppelin!
Format: CD / Cat No: 6796443 / Released: 19/10/2018

Track Listing: 1. Age of Man / 2. The Cold Wind / 3. When The Curtain Falls / 4. Watching Over / 5. Lover Leaver (Taker Believer) / 6. You’re The One / 7. The New Day / 8. Mountain of the Sun / 9. Brave New World / 10. Anthem

More information: Greta Van Fleet - Jake Kiszka/guitars, Sam Kiszka/bass & keys, Josh Kiszka/vocals, and Danny Wagner/drums release their debut album, Anthem of The Peaceful Army.

Collectively written by all four band members, the ten original songs explore a variety of topics that include fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth. Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake’s blazing guitar riffs, Josh’s soaring, powerful vocals, Danny’s thunderous drums, and Sam’s swaggering baselines and keys create a menagerie of musical elements throughout.

The first single from Anthem of the Peaceful Army, “When The Curtain Falls,” arrived at rock radio on August 15 and is already a Top 10 track with more than 10-million streams. The song's companion music video has surpassed 1.4-million views.

If you like the to the blues rock of Led Zeppelin and a vocal styling close to Robert Plant - this is a no brainer!