- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GHOST MEDICINE - Discontinuance

(Code: 18709)

Email to a Friend
In Stock
Add to cart
GHOST MEDICINE - DiscontinuanceDebut CD from Atlanta artist with Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree/OrK/Twinscapes/Tim Bowness) on bass
Format: CD / Cat No: UC00921 / Released: 01/07/2016

Track Listing: 1. Crooked House (9:43) / 2. Shiver (5:54) / 3. Departure (6:23) / 4. Desert Spring (8:54) / 5. Beautiful World (4:00) / 6. Broken Corridor (5:01) / 7. Discontinuance (11:13)

More information: The vision of Atlanta based guitarist and composer Jared Leach with Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree/OrK/Twinscapes/Tim Bowness) on bass, plus Scott Prian (Drums) and Sarah Hoefer (Vocals), Ghost Medicine is a unique amalgam of influences ranging from Ralph Vaughan Williams to Steven Wilson, Sigur Ros and Meshuggah.

Expressive, original guitar work, superlative song craft, male and female dual vocals and jaw dropping musicianship are all part of the prescription, amply displayed on this their debut album.