Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GEE PETE - East Of Eden

(Code: 16166)
£ 10.99
GEE PETE - East Of EdenPendragon bassist with guests including Damian Wilson & Steve Thorne
Format: CD / Cat No: PGCD004 / Released: 05/09/2011

Track Listing: 1. Radio / 2. Arabia / 3. Falling Star / 4. I Want Out / 5. Sundays At Woodside / 6. Why? / 7. Hear Our Cry / 8. Spread Your Wings / 9. One Day We'll Meet Again / 10. Emma / 11. Gone / 12. Hendrix / 13. Blue Skies / 14. Eyes Of A Child / 15. The Wonder Of You / 16. Stradivarius / 17. Andrea / 18. Beautiful To Me / 19. The Ends Of The Earth / 20. Belinda

More information: East Of Eden is Peter Gee’s brand new solo album. It is Peter Gee’s fourth solo album release and features stunning lead vocals from Damian Wilson (Threshold, Rick Wakeman) and Steve Thorne (Solo Artist, Jadis) and drums from Steve Christey (Jadis). This album is a good mixture of powerful rock songs, like “Arabia”, which has echoes of Led Zeppelin and “The Ends Of The Earth”, which has all the emotion of Camel – right through to some beautiful melodic songs like “Beautiful To Me” and “Andrea”. But East Of Eden also offers some great groove tracks in “Falling Star” and “I Want Out” as well as six highly original and accomplished instrumental tracks which vary in style from the Mike Oldfield and Pink Floydesque “One Day We’ll Meet Again” through to the choral beauty of “Hear Our Cry”. All in all, this is a beautiful, powerful and highly melodic album with some great vocal and guitar performances.

If you like good melodic songs and strong instrumental passages in the vein of Pendragon, Camel and Pink Floyd, then you should enjoy this!