Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

FUCHSIA - Fuchsia (Remastered)

(Code: 18150)
FUCHSIA - Fuchsia (Remastered)Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2518 / Released: 27/11/2015

Track Listing: 1. Gone With The Mouse / 2. A Tiny Book / 3. Another Nail / 4. Shoes And Ships / 5. The Nothing Song / 6. Me And My Kite / 7. Just Anyone

More information: The classic 1971 album by the Progressive / Folk rock band FUCHSIA. Newly re-mastered from the original master tapes under supervision of Tony Durant and the original album artwork is fully restored. The booklet features a new essay.

Featuring a line-up of TONY DURANT (acoustic & electric guitar, vocals), MICHAEL DAY (bass), MICHAEL GREGORY (drums), VANESSA HALL-SMITH (violin, backing vocals), JANET ROGERS (violin, backing vocals) and MADELEINE BLAND (cello, piano, harmonium, backing vocals), FUCHSIA was originally formed whilst the members were studying at Exeter University.

Signing to the Progressive label Pegasus Records in 1971, the band recorded their self-titled album at Sound Techniques studio with producer David Hitchcock (who also worked with Caravan, Mellow Candle, Genesis & Camel). The album was only released for a short time in the UK and France, but is now ranked alongside the works on contemporary bands such as Comus and Mellow Candle as an outstanding example of British Progressive Folk-inspired Rock.