Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 15608)
In Stock
Add to cart
DEAD HEROES CLUB - A Time Of ShadowFormat: CD / Cat No: PRR303 / Released: 17/11/2009

Track Listing: 1. Theatre of the Absurd / 2. Stranger in the Looking Glass / 3. The Centre Cannot Hold / 4. A Gathering of Crows / 5. The Sleepers are Waking / 6. A Time of Shadow

More information: A Time Of Shadow is Dead Heroes Club's second independently produced album, has a cover by official Tolkein illustrator Ted Nasmith, and is a well-crafted and elegant work of classic progressive rock. With a cursory listen it is clear where DHC finds its musical inspiration; the blood of Genesis, Yes, King Crimson, Tull, Pink Floyd and others floods their veins. While the music is superbly composed, Dead Heroes Club is blessed with intelligent lyrics from vocalist and lyricist Liam Campbell. Within the musical composition, the emphasis seems three-fold: melody converging with Campbell's vocals, a healthy dose of keyboards especially reminiscent of old school Hammond organ, and a developed structure combining varied movements and tempos.

Line-up: Liam Campbell - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar / Mickey Gallagher - Drums, Percussion / Wilson Graham - Bass Guitar, Vocals / Gerry McGerigal - Guitars,