- the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 17560)

Email to a Friend
In Stock
Add to cart
NORTH ATLANTIC OSCILLATION - The Third DayFormat: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE287 / Released: 06/10/2014

Track Listing: Great Plains II / Elsewhere / August / A Nice Little Place / Penrose / Do Something Useful / Wires / Pines Of Eden / Dust / When To Stop

More information: Edinburgh trio North Atlantic Oscillation release their new album 'The Third Day', the follow up to 2012's critically acclaimed 'Fog Electric', as a CD Sleevepac with 16 page colour artwork booklet.

The band, Sam Healy (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, programming), Ben Martin (drums, programming) and Chris Howard (bass), formed in 2005, and quickly became known for their intricate, progressive take on rock and electronica, their 2010 debut 'Grappling Hooks' and follow-up 'Fog Electric' gaining them critical praise and plenty of fans with a taste for delicately intelligent music.

The band have supported Anathema, Porcupine Tree & Blackfield, and fans of these bands will love North Atlantic Oscillation's new album!